A Happy and Thankful Life



One step closer

I’m thankful for those moments, however small, that show me that I’m a step closer to where I need to be. I’ve realized that I’ll never be the same person I was before. I’ve been through too much to return to who that girl used to be. Experiencing death and grief, and how people choose to treat each at such a difficult time, changes you. It changed me. It hurts to know that. But I have to remind myself that I can still be the best new me possible. I’m getting there, small step by small step. And I’m also thankful that I’m able, at last, to see that.

Thoughts?

