A Happy and Thankful Life



7 years

β€Ž7 years ago today, it was a Wednesday and Titanic was at COSI. I was wearing a period dress and a hat that didn’t fit through doorways. You were wearing a security uniform. I didn’t realize that the new guy I passed while entering the Grand Staircase room would change my life. I don’t think you realized it when you almost walked into the wall. It’s a bittersweet day but I’m trying to remember all the laughter and joy you brought me, and our friends and family. We planned our future together for so much more than what we had time for. I’m so very thankful for the time we had but hate that we were robbed of our future because of leukemia. I miss you and love you.

Thoughts?

