A Happy and Thankful Life



Last June – note to John

Last year on June 5th, your dad arrived in Columbus to see you – to be here for his son and to support me. On June 11th, your mom and oldest nieces arrived to do the same. I knew what was happening but couldn’t fully accept it. It’s been more than a year since you were home with me. It’s been more than a year since you entered the hospital for the last time. It’s been more than a year since you la…st teased me about something silly I was stressing about. It’s been more than a year since I’ve heard you yelling at Larry over the PS3. It’s been more than a year that my heart, and our friends and families hearts have ached. It’s just not fair. 33 years on this earth weren’t enough. There should have more. We needed more time. You are missed and loved.
Thoughts?

