A Happy and Thankful Life



Winnie the Pooh Quote

There are moments where I feel as though I’m being led to something I need. Something I may not realize yet, but is there. Tonight, I came across this. And as I read this quote, I started to cry.

“If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together… there is something you must always remember. you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart… I’ll always be with you.”

It was as though John was saying this to me. He always gave me more credit than I felt I deserved. There are many times that I wish I could see myself through his eyes. Thinking back through the last weeks and months with different challenges, he would have been my cheerleader. He would have reminded me that I know what I’m doing.

Seeing this came at just the right time. He believed in me. I need to believe in myself.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jimmy says:

    You can’t help respecting anybody who can spell TUESDAY, even if he doesn’t spell it right; but spelling isn’t everything. There are days when spelling Tuesday simply doesn’t count.

    Perhaps not as inspiring as your Pooh quote, but I still love the quality.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
    • * nmlynn says:

      I like that one as well. The great thing about quotes is that it is all about interpretation. Pooh quotes are universal.

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Anonymous says:

    You are a very smart, caring, thoughtful woman. When John chose a wife, he did an excellent job in you. Dan and I are very proud to say you are a daughter-in-law that we will always be proud of and we will gladly be your cheerleaders along with the many friends that think highly of you also. Carry your self proudly, you deserve it!!.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
    • * nmlynn says:

      You are really kind. I’m so thankful to have you and Dan’s support. Thank you!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Thoughts?

