A Happy and Thankful Life



Swish swish goes the wipers

Tonight I’m thankful that I put on new windshield wipers on my car last weekend. It was something that I had put off for an embarasingly long time.

J would have been frustrated with me and just borrowed my car and replaced them himself. My car’s wipers are such an odd length and I’ve been too tired after work to pick them up. But I finally took care of them last Sunday.

I put my wipers to good use tonight. When I drove home from work, there was no snow or freezing rain.  An hour later and there is snow. Two hours later, freezing rain. And I had to unexpectedly drive 3 hours in it.

Thank you windshield wipers for keeping my vision clear. Now if I could only find the right size for the rear…

Thoughts?

