A Happy and Thankful Life



slow pace

Sunday’s have been pretty consistent for me the past few months. I’ve written about them before. I get up and head out to get the newspaper. Go through the ads, cut coupons, read the paper. Clear out the DVR from the past week. Rarely do I leave the house a second time. I’m okay with that. It’s a quiet, peaceful day where I strive to be calm and take things slow. I sometimes feel guilty with all the stuff around the house that I need to take care of. But it’s not going anywhere and having a peaceful day before the start of a work week is more important than filing papers and cleaning out closets. Slow pace Sundays are good for me and I’m thankful for them. And I’m working hard not to feel guilty.

Thoughts?

