A Happy and Thankful Life



Friday!

I’ve been feeling a bit off. It’s been a long week and I’m caught up at work after being gone for a week and a half. I’m a bit terrified about what will happen being gone for two and a half weeks! However, my boss and I discussed how to handle my absence today and I trust that all will be well. There are enough people at work that will be able to solve any challenge that arises.

So, today I promise that I will update this blog for the days I missed. I have things written down, just not online yet. That will change on Sunday. Today, I’m thankful that it is Friday. The vibe in the office felt relaxed, not frantic or rushed. I was able to get quite a bit done the last few days and left work not worrying about what may be left to do. It was a good day.

Thoughts?

