A Happy and Thankful Life



tucked away in the rain

Today is the first in a series of days that I am taking off. As much as I can’t wait to share everything I learned with my team, I’m glad that I was able to have today off. It rained all day long and I was able to tuck myself away on the couch. I was able to nap a bit, catch up on the DVR and cuddle with the cat. The cat is the biggest surprise. She has been super cuddly since I picked her up from the kennel last night. She is normally friendly but this takes it to a whole other level. I’m not sure how long it will last but I will embrace it.

So, for today, I’m thankful that I was able to spend it indoors in the comfort of home instead of driving or walking in the rain.

Thoughts?

