A Happy and Thankful Life



struggling

I’m struggling today to find something positive. I found out tonight that someone close to me may be sick. Hearing the symptoms, I’m praying that it is just an infection and not the other option. He returns to the doctor on Friday for a repeat blood test. The range of possible illnesses are huge but vary between infection and things far serious. Now, we wait for answers.  The waiting is the hardest part.

I feel selfish but  I don’t think I’m strong enough to go through this again. If this is what I fear it is, my heart will shatter as I know the road ahead is far harder than anything he has encountered before.

Tonight, I just pray and will be grateful for any answers in what is making my sweet nephew sick.

Thoughts?

