A Happy and Thankful Life



Sierra Madre!

Our oldest niece is house sitting for a friend of my mother-in-law. I decided to take out the middle niece for some shopping and we swung by the house to pick up the oldest. She also happens to be dog sitting one of the sweetest golden retrievers I’ve ever met. Her name is Sierra and she is eight years young.  She is friendly and sweet and reminds me of all the wonderful aspects of owning a bigger dog. She was eager to sit for treats and always seems to want someone petting her. As it was her first night in the house, we decided to sleep over. Sierra decided that she wanted to share my bed with me. And when I say share, it was me on the edge with her taking up 7/8ths of the bed. That reminded me of my old dog. However, Hugs would get between me and the wall and slowly push against the wall until she had almost the entire bed. Sierra couldn’t do that but I’m sure she would have if she was given the chance.

It was so nice to be able to visit with a sweet, gentle, calm but large dog. She is probably one of my favorite things of visiting for Christmas.

Thoughts?

