A Happy and Thankful Life


« threads | Home | road trip »

procastination

Today I’m thankful for a patient husband. It is quite the understatement that I really procrastinated in getting ready for our trip. I left so much to the last minute: sewing gifts, picking up items on sale meant for gifts, making food for the trip, packing. I also had only slept a maximum of 4-5 hours each night that entire week. We left at least 3 hours later than scheduled and I was in no shape to drive. He handled it well and didn’t get too upset and also drove almost the entire way, save the last two hours, on the first day. We didn’t arrive at the hotel until 3am and we were exhausted. As much stress as I caused him today, he was patient with me. I’m one lucky lady.

Thoughts?

