A Happy and Thankful Life


« Little ones | Home | tired »

Animals and lights

Today I am thankful for generous strangers.

I have my oldest nephew for the weekend and we decided to take him to the local zoo for their light display. I have a membership that covers me and another person, and since my husband joined us, I needed to buy the nephew’s ticket. While we were standing in line, a gentleman came up and asked if we could use a ticket. They had an extra complimentary youth ticket and he gave it to me while wishing us a merry Christmas. He saved me $8 and a bit of time waiting in line. Thank you sir! That was so nice and beyond generous!

Thoughts?

